71.6 F
Goleta
Wednesday, July 17, 2024
More
    HomeNewsSpaceX Targeting Early Monday Morning for Launch of 21 Starlink Satellites

    SpaceX Targeting Early Monday Morning for Launch of 21 Starlink Satellites

    SpaceX is targeting Monday, September 25 at 1:48 a.m. PT (08:48 UTC) for a Falcon 9 launch of 21 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California.

    If needed, four backup opportunities are available starting at 2:03 a.m. PT (09:03 UTC) until 4:04 a.m. PT (11:04 UTC). Six backup opportunities are also currently available starting on Monday, September 25 at 11:59 p.m. PT (06:59 UTC on September 26) until 3:42 a.m. PT (10:42 UTC) on September 26.

    This is the sixth flight for the first stage booster supporting this mission, which previously launched SDA-0A and four Starlink missions. Following stage separation, the first stage will land on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship, which will be stationed in the Pacific Ocean.

    A live webcast of this mission will begin on X @SpaceX about five minutes prior to liftoff.


    (courtesy SpaceX)

    On Monday, September 25 at 1:48 a.m. PT, Falcon 9 launched 21 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California.

    This was the sixth flight for the first stage booster supporting this mission, which previously launched SDA-0A and now five Starlink missions.

    Goleta Voice
    Goleta Voicehttps://goletavoice.com
    News, Community, and more for Goleta The Good Land
    RELATED ARTICLES

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here
    Captcha verification failed!
    CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

    STAY CONNECTED

    41FansLike
    841FollowersFollow
    45FollowersFollow
    0SubscribersSubscribe

    Most Popular

    Goleta Community Calendar

    Recent Comments